Home

Sitemap

Imprint

Contact

Cloos S.A.

 


Select your language:




Two phase recycling installation

Video dated: 16.10.2008

...play video


33, Route De Belval
Boite Postale 71
L-4001 Esch-Sur-Alzette

Tel.: +352 57 03 73 - 1
Fax: +352 57 03 73 - 209
info@cloos.lu


Products and services

Blast furnace slag


Definition
The slag of blast furnace forms part, on the same basis as slags of electric arc furnaces or LD-converters, of the range of iron and steel by-products. It is generated during the manufacture of the cast iron in the blast furnaces and is composed of the gangue of the ore, fluxes and ashes of fuels.


History
Since decades iron and steel industry transforms in blast furnaces the iron ores into pig iron being used for the production of steel of all natures. The by-product which results from it after discharge in pits and cooling is an artificial rock of clear grey color called SLAG OF BLAST FURNACE (LHF), having well defined chemical, physical and mechanical characteristics.

Development
Today the exploitation of the LHF results exclusively from material poured on dumps going back to 30 - 100 years. Thus slags of fresh production are not available any more on the market.

In order to dislocate materials in the dump a preliminary step consists of a shifting, activity carried out by a bulldozer equipped with a ripper. Then several crushers of the jaw types, percussion and gyratory are used to reduce primary materials into crusher-run aggregate in dimensions required by the customer. Finally, due to iron separation through electromagnets and screening in several stages the aggregates reach their final characteristics such as granulation, form and cleanliness index.


< Back

Home

Sitemap

Imprint

Contact

Cloos S.A.

 


Select your language:




Matières premières récupérables

Vidéo du: 16.10.2008

...vers la vidéo


33, Route De Belval
Boite Postale 71
L-4001 Esch-Sur-Alzette

Tel.: +352 57 03 73 - 1
Fax: +352 57 03 73 - 209
info@cloos.lu


Produits et services

Le laitier de haut-fourneau (LHF)


Définition
Le laitier de haut-fourneau fait partie, au même titre que les scories de fours électriques ou de convertisseurs LD, de la gamme de co-produits sidérurgiques. Il est généré lors de la fabrication de la fonte dans les hauts fourneaux et se compose de la gangue du minerai, des fondants et des cendres des combustibles.


Historique
Depuis des décennies l'industrie sidérurgique transforme dans des hauts fourneaux les minerais de fer en fonte brute servant à la production d'acier de toutes natures. Le co-produit qui en résulte après déversement dans des fosses et refroidissement est une roche artificielle de couleur gris clair dénommée LAITIER DE HAUT-FOURNEAU (LHF), possédant des caractéristiques chimiques, physiques et mécaniques bien déterminées.

Elaboration
Aujourd'hui l'exploitation du LHF résulte exclusivement de matériau déversé sur des haldes datant de 30 - 100 ans. Ainsi des laitiers de production fraîche ne sont plus disponibles sur le marché.

Afin de disloquer les matériaux dans le crassier l'étape préliminaire d'élaboration consiste en un ripage, activité exécutée par un bulldozer sur chenilles équipé d’un ripper. Ensuite plusieurs concasseurs de types mâchoire, percussion et giratoire servent à réduire les matériaux bruts tout-venant aux dimensions exigées par le client. Finalement, un déferissage réalisé par différents électro-aimants et un criblage en plusieurs étapes, confèrent aux granulats leurs propriétés finales de granulométrie, d’indice de forme et de propreté.


< Retour